Omloop van de Westhoek, first classic for Bizkaia Durango-Euskadi Murias


The Bizkaia Durango-Euskadi Murias UCI Women’s Team will compete on Sunday, March 4th, at Omloop van de Westhoek-Memorial Stive Vermaut, a UCI 1.2 Belgian classic race.

The whole course will be on Flemish roads, starting at 11.30 CET in Nieuwpoort and ending around 15.00 CET in Ichtegem, after 126 kilometers and eight laps in a local circuit.

For the first classic of the season, the Basque team will compete with five of the riders who already raced Setmana Valenciana (Cristina Martínez, Lucía González, Dani Christmas and Henrietta Colborne), and Sandra Alonso will make her debut in pink after not being able to race in Valencia due to illness 

Otxandio, first race of the Basque calendar

A day before Omloop van de Westhoek, four Bizkaia Durango-Euskadi Murias riders will fight for the win at the first race of the Basque Cup, in Otxandio: Lierni Lekuona, Aroa Gorostiza, Irati Idirin and Míriam Gardachal.