Carla Oberholzer re-joins Bizkaia-Durango


Image © Cape Town Cycle Tour

Carla Oberholzer (South Africa, 1987) is the latest addition in the 2020 Bizkaia-Durango Continental Team roster. Oberholzer became Road National Champion in the 2018 season and already competed with the Bizkaia-Durango jersey back to the 2017 season, when she achieved some remarkable results in both national and international races.

Apart from winning the 2018 Road Title solo, she has dominated the South African national calendar during the last two seasons, winning some prestigious races such as 94.7 Cycle Challenge.

This way, the 2020 Bizkaia-Durango roster is completed with the following riders: Alice Maria Arzuffi, Yurani Blanco, Lauren Dolan, Ariana Gilabert, Lucía González, Aroa Gorostiza, Lizzie Holden, Amaia Lartitegi, Irene Loizate, Amy Monkhouse, Carla Oberholzer Irati Puigdefábregas and Paula Sanmartín.

During the next few weeks the team will announce the main suppliers and sponsors for the upcoming season.