Holden, Arzuffi and Martínez to compete at the V-Series Women’s Tour


The Bizkaia-Durango UCI Continental Team will race the V-Series Women’s Tour starting on Wednesday, June 17. This will be the first virtual race organized by The Women’s Tour after its cancellation due to the COVID-19 crisis. Lizzie Holden, Alice Maria Arzuffi and Cristina Martínez will be the three Bizkaia-Durango riders in this race, which will also feature some WorldTour squads.

The V-Series Women’s Tour will consist in three stages featuring some of the most well-known courses from the British race. The first day will likely have a massive sprint, while on Thursday the riders will climb Burton Dassett three times — best known for its appearance at the 2019 Women’s Tour. On Friday the race will end with 35 laps in London. 

All three stages can be watched live at the Women’s Tour website, in YouTube ( and in the BBC Sport site and app. The stages will start at 7 pm BST (8 PM CEST).